Night Golf Winning team

The team of Veronica Perez, Ricardo Perez, Thomas Apost and Steven De Windt won the St. Maarten Golf Association’s annual Moonlight Scramble at Mullet Bay on Saturday night. Using lighted balls and two flashlights provided by the SMGA and playing from tees and pins marked by fluorescent sticks, six teams of four golfers each lit up the 10-hole competition on Mullet Bay golf course with spectacular tracer shots. Final scores were pretty close as was revealed at the animated prize giving at Taco Macho restaurant where winners were presented with gift certificates. (Supplied by The Daily Herald)