Oyster Bay GM, Ricardo Perez, inducted to Chaine des Rotisseurs


Maho Beach – The Local Chapter of the Chaine des Rotisseurs hosted its yearly “Chapitre” gala dinner at the recently renovated Sonesta Ocean Point at Maho.  Many new members were inducted before a magnificent 5 course dinner was served by Maho’s Michelin star guest chefs from Sweden.  During the ceremony the inductees were asked to repeat the oath of the Chaine, proceeded to sign the “Livre d’Or”, given a “Diploma” and the commemorative ribbon that the members wear during the various dinning events held throughout the year.

This year’s induction was very special for the St. Maarten chapter of the Chaine since it is the first year that new members induction was conducted by our own Bailli the Honorable Marcel Gumbs.

One of this year’s inductees was Ricardo Perez General Manager of Oyster Bay Beach Resort who was inducted as “MAITRE HOTELIER”.  Mr. Perez was also one of the original members of the Anguilla Chapter Chaine, which was established in 2000 (presently inactive).  As part of the induction Mr. Perez was presented with the traditional Plaque that will now be displayed at the entrance of the recently renovated Infinity Restaurant at Oyster Bay Beach Resort.

The Board of the Confrérie de la Chaîne des Rôtisseurs,

Bailliage National de Sint Maarten Marcel Gumbs, Bailli Délégué

Paul van Vliet, Argentier

Spartaco Sargentoni, Conseiller Culinaire

Dominique DeTullio, Echanson

Jessica van Vliet-Brouwer, Chargée des Missions

Cindi Frye, Conseiller Gastronomique

Ralph Richardson, Charge de Presse

Klaas van Sloten, Chancelier

The Chaine des Rotisseurs is an organization that dates back to 1248 and its members worldwide at all TIMES pledge to HONOUR THE ART OF CUISINE AND THE CULTURE OF THE TABLE.