Be The Change awards Erika Cannegieter Educational Scholarships | SOUALIGA NEWSDAY

SINT MAARTEN (PHILIPSBURG) – Dreams can come true! Congratulations are in order for the three recipients of the Erika Cannegieter Dream Big Scholarship Award for 2019: Zaquel Phipps, Amelia Thom, and Kimberlee Walters

Be The Change Foundation is proud to be able to award these three students the amount of $1667.00 each to aid them to further their educational goals.

Zaquel will be attending the HAN University of Applied Sciences in Holland.
Amelia will be attending the St Maarten Academy CAPE program. Kimberlee will be attending Tallahassee Community College in USA.

These young St. Maarteners have exhibited outstanding academic excellence, determination and drive in their missions to educational success! We wish them all the best in their future endeavors and hope that the small grants presented to them will help push them just a step closer to their goals and dreams.

Thanks to our donors from around the world for making this a reality. We would like to make special mention to Mr. Fred Grigsby Jr. for his annual contribution to this scholarship fund.
The Erika Cannegieter Dream Big Scholarships are awarded each year on or around the occasion of the late Erika Cannegieter’s birthday. In this way we honor her wish to help further the education of worthy St Maarten students.

Zaquel Phipps

Amelia Thom

Source: Souliga Newsday