New board Oualichi Soccer Association. Angelo Brill is the new President of Oualichi | SOUALIGA NEWSDAY

SINT MAARTEN (PHILIPSBURG) – The Oualichi Soccer Association has elected a new President, Mr Angelo Brill, last Friday, 29 November 2019. Bril replaces the outgoing President, Ms Dagmar Daal, who has been a board member of Oualichi for the last 6 years. She will stay on as an advisor of the new board.

The new board consists of Mr Angelo Brill (President), Mr Joel Wilson (Secretary/Vice-President), Mr Richard Hazel (Treasurer) and Ms Whitney Walsh (General board member).

Daal: “The last 6 years have been amazing, and much work has been done for the benefit of the development of football, in particular women’s football. There is no doubt in our minds that the new board will continue to successfully invest in the development of football, in particular youth football. President Brill is not only qualified to lead the club but has a massive passion for football as well. The outgoing board wishes the new board members all the best in the pursuit of their goals.

Lastly, a big thanks goes out to all the former board members who were at the helm of the club during the last 6 years. The former board members were: Ms Danaë Daal, Ms Nancy Joubert, Ms Julissa Frans, Ms Sandra den Ouden, Mr Andy Huang, Mr Jean Pierre Tapia, Mr Christian Grannum, Mr Yohishi Romney and Ms Ludmila Duncan. Their dedication to the club was paramount for the club to succeed in achieving its past goals.”

For more information about Oualichi, please visit its Facebook page: Oualichi Soccer Association and its Instagram page: oualichisoccer.



Source: Souliga Newsday