Rotary Sunset Installs New Board | SOUALIGA NEWSDAY

SINT MAARTEN (COLE BAY) – June 23rd, 2019, marked a proud day for members of Rotary Club of St. Martin Sunset as they celebrated their first change of board ceremony. Distinguished guests, such as the Assistant District Governor Marcellia Henry, Presidents and Secretaries of various clubs island wide as well as and well-wishers gathered at the Melange restaurant to share and engage in fellowship.

The day was filled with various activities while celebrants and invitees were delighted with a wonderful selection of breakfast delicacies as well as a filling lunch buffet. A tasteful selection of music played in the background was provided by the sounds of Lynroy Rey of Sweet Pan Entertainment. Mistress of Ceremonies, Malaika Maxwell, kept the crowd enthused throughout the event.

President Jaida Nisbett proudly gave notice and recognition to the hard work and dedication of all members. Following this acknowledgment, she particularly gave a distinction in recognizing members who displayed an outstanding amount of effort and commitment with the President’s Awards in areas that included fellowship, service above self, board member of the year and Rotarian of the year. The recipients respectively were Rotarians Katy Africa, Antoine Flanders, Kimberly Duzong and Jennifer Rombley. Member Rotarian Julie Ramchandani was given a Distinction Service citation, as she will be departing the club and the island.

The guest speaker of the day was Mr.Lenworth Wilson JR. CEO/ Co-owner of Gifted Foundation and the LAB tutoring center. Mr. Wilson presented his speech based on the club’s Four-way test; what it means and the actual impact and importance on our society as a whole. He also acknowledged the members’ vibrant energy, tenacity, and all that the club has done thus far.

President Jaida Nisbett and Assistant District Governor Marcellia Henry installed the incoming board for 2019-2020. The 2019-2020 incoming board is as follows:

President – Jaida Nisbett, Vice President – Kathy Africa, Secretary & President Elect – Elisia Lake, Treasurer – Lailoni Verwoord, Rotary Foundation Chair – Michelette Boasman, Sergeant at Arms – Tamara Wilson- Leito, Public Image Chair – Roylyka Roache, Club Administration Chair – Shemaiah Fleming, Club Membership Chair- Norrisa Anatol, Club, Service Project Chair – Kimberley Duzong , Club Fundraising Chair- Micheline Warner, Club Youth Service Chair – Jennifer Rombley, Club Disaster Relief Chair – Antoine Flanders.

Source: Souliga Newsday