12 Custom Officers sworn in.

swornincustomofficers110720PHILIPSBURG:— On Monday July 11th at 10.30 a.m. during a short ceremony held at the Princes Juliana International Airport 12 Custom Officers were sworn in by the Honorable Minister of Justice Edson Kirindongo in the presence of Head of the Customs Department on Sint Maarten Anthony Doran. These officers were already temporarily sworn in and were carrying out their duty as a Bavpol (Buitengewone agent van politie). The officers are now sworn in as full fledged Custom Officers.
After the swearing in the minister congratulated all of the officers and explained them how import the job they do is for country Sint Maarten. He stated to them that the community is depending on them to do their job with integrity, in an efficient, fair and transparent manner.
The Head of Customs Anthony Doran also extended words of congratulations to the officers and encouraged them to continue doing the great work they are doing and to be an example to others and mainly the youth of Sint Maarten.
The Officers that were sworn in are: V. Amory, J. Doran, I Marlin, J. Sandikrama, D. Williams, D. Kartopawiro, J. Martina, S. Jazel, V. Raphaela, C. Huggins, U. Sjen Liep Shi and H. Rommy.

Source: St. Martin News Network
12 Custom Officers sworn in.