Senior citizens utility relief program 2017.

PHILIPSBURG:— NV GEBE stated in a press release the commencing of its Senior Citizens temporarily relief 62+ program. The program will be geared towards certain eligible Senior Citizens and will aim to reduce the electricity costs for individuals that qualify for this program.
Senior Citizens eligible for this program must apply and meet certain criteria in order to qualify, the company noted that even the seniors who are presently in the program must reapply.
The relief granted will be in the form of a monthly fixed amount to be deducted from the electricity invoice. Applications will be available as of Monday, January 23, 2017, and the program will run for six months after which reapplication and/ or re-assessment will be necessary. Applicants must be 62 years or older, legally residing on the Dutch side of the island and, must be a GEBE client with contract in his or her name. The applicant’s electricity consumption of the previous year should not have exceeded an average 150KW hours per month.
If the contract account is on a name of a deceased client then the spouse, after submitting proof of marriage, can also apply for said relief.
The registration form for the senior citizen relief program can be picked up at the Main office and Simpson Bay Customer Care Department. After the form has been completed together with the necessary original documents, said documentation can be submitted at the Customer Care located at the Main office building in Philipsburg.
Please bear in mind in order to qualify for the relief program, all documents must be submitted and the client must be in good standing order with N.V GEBE for the last 5 years. Management of N.V GEBE reserves the right to accept or decline any relief request at their discretion.
This Senior Relief program will be transparent and everyone will be treated in a fair manner, once they are able to prove compliance with the mentioned criteria’s.

Source: St. Martin News Network
Senior citizens utility relief program 2017.