UP elects new board members for 2016-2018

St. Maarten News —The United People’s Party (UP) Congress elected a new board for the party board period 2016-2018 on June 25 at the Belair Community Center.

The persons who have been appointed to the board positions are: President Silvia Meyers-Olivacee; Vice President Tatiana Arrindell; Treasurer Earl Wyatt; Assistance Treasurer Armand Meda; Secretary General Kenneth Serrant; Secretary Gina Illidge; and Assistant Secretary Solange Apon.

We had a very good turnout at the party congress and everybody in attendance was upbeat and ready for the September 2016 parliamentary polls.  I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of the Leader of the UP Party Member of Parliament Theodore Heyliger to thank all members and new members who came out to this very important congress,” UP President Silvia Meyers-Olivacee said on Sunday.

Source: Today SXM UP elects new board members for 2016-2018