Eleven new police officers sworn in

ANGUILLA–Eleven new police officers were administered the Oath of Office at Police Headquarters on Monday, July 7. The oath was administered by Commissioner of Police Paul Morrison and witnessed by Deputy Commissioner Elliott Forbes, senior officers of the Royal Anguilla Police Force (RAPF), family and friends. “Police officers often times during their career need the support of family and friends because the job can be stressful at times,” said Commissioner Morrison in welcoming the new officers and their family and friends. “We are indeed happy to see that family and friends have taken the time out to witness this very important step in these new officers’ lives.”

  The new officers will now go to Barbados where they will undergo seven months of training at the Police Training College before returning to Anguilla to take up their postings on the island. The officers are Lanique Connor, Janille Browne, Dawnisha Wilson, Akaila Laing, Tariq Harrigan, Neshach Gumbs, Peter Carbon, Laroy Carty, Ainsley Benjamin, Deon Vanterpool and Venroy Findlay.

  The Commissioner and other ranks of the RAPF welcomed the new officers into the organization which brings the number of enlisted officers to 115.

Source: The Daily Herald https://www.thedailyherald.sx/islands/67663-eleven-new-police-officers-sworn-in