EXCO nominates new members to CTOS administration board   | THE DAILY HERALD


MARIGOT–The Executive Council met on Wednesday, October 10, 2018, to deliberate a point entitled “Replacement of Territorial Advisors sitting on the administration board of Caisse Territoriale des OEuvres Scolaires (CTOS).”

  Considering the Territorial Council deliberation of April 2, 2017, delegating powers from the Territorial Council to the Executive Council to replace resigning members of external bodies, the Executive Council proceeded to appoint the following elected officials: Pascale Laborde, Marie-Dominique Ramphort, Raj Charbe, Mireille Meus, Jean-Sébastien Hamlet, Annick Pétrus, and Marthe Ogoundélé-Tessi.

  This deliberation was passed by a majority vote – four votes in favour and one vote against. The new CTOS administration board will meet in due course to elect the President and Vice-President and renew members representing the other partners.

  President Daniel Gibbs stated during the meeting that he had taken note of the decision of the seven elected members of the CTOS board to resign on September 4, 2018, and to work in a transparent and efficient manner. The Executive Council therefore deliberated and appointed the newly elected representatives of the Collectivité to the CTOS board.

Source: The Daily Herald https://www.thedailyherald.sx/islands/81614-exco-nominates-new-members-to-ctos-administration-board