Four Justice Ministers agree on collaboration of Fire Departments | THE DAILY HERALD

The four Ministers of Justice and support staff in Bonaire Tuesday.

ARUBA/PHILIPSBURG–Ministers of Justice Ferdinand Grapperhaus of the Netherlands, Andin Bikker of Aruba, Quincy Girigorie of Curaçao and Cornelius de Weever of St. Maarten came together for the semi-annual Judicial Four-Party Consultation JVO in Bonaire on Tuesday.

At the end of the meeting, the four ministers signed a cooperation agreement between the fire departments of Curaçao, Aruba, St. Maarten and Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba in the presence of some of the fire chiefs.

Under the chairmanship of the Netherlands this time, Grapperhaus said, “My colleagues Bikker, Girigorie, De Weever and I can look back with satisfaction on an intensive and constructive meeting. Together we emphasised once more how important it is that the four of us work together and combine our strengths.”

Discussions about the successful fight against organised crime took place during the meeting and cooperation agreements have been made to strengthen criminal investigation and to improve border control. They also talked extensively about the implementation of the new European legislation AVG for the exchange of personal data and the cooperation in this field between the countries of the Kingdom.

The next JVO will take place in January 2019 under the chairmanship of Aruba.

Source: The Daily Herald