Future lawyers? | THE DAILY HERALD

Justice Minister Egbert Doran recently recognised St. Maarten’s Moot Court team which placed fourth in the International Moot Court Competition held in Gdynia, Poland, in late January.

The St. Maarten team consisted of Srishti Rajani, Yvette Serrata Rosario and Naomi Jankee of St. Dominic High School, and Ignacio Becerra and Carson Gifford of Caribbean International Academy (CIA). Doran thanked coaches Fehmi Kutluer, Nathalie Tackling, Emmely de Haan and Marit Wiersma for their dedication in making the venture a success. The five youngsters were each awarded a token and a certificate of appreciation signed by Doran.

Source: The Daily Herald https://www.thedailyherald.sx/islands/future-lawyers