Lions Club installs 2018-2019 board | THE DAILY HERALD

St. Eustatius Lions Club’s 2018-2019 Board, with from left, Secretary Bernadine Pandt, First Vice President Sharmin Turner, Member Chair Theresita van Putten, Two Year Director Maria Farrell, President Koos Sneek, One Year Directors Cheryl van Putten and Ramona Hendrickson-Duinkerk, Tail Twister Amanda Schmidt-Robins, Lion Tamer Eileen Patrick-Woodley, Treasurer Siem Dijkshoorn and outgoing President Leonora Sneek-Gibbs.

ST. EUSTATIUS–The St. Eustatius Lions Club held an installation ceremony for the incoming board for 2018-2019 at Mike van Putten Youth Centre/Lion’s Den on Sunday afternoon.

Present at the ceremony were Island Government Commissioner Marcolino “Mike” Franco, outgoing Lions President Leonora Sneek-Gibbs and other invited guests.

Sneek-Gibbs welcomed everyone present. The “Golden Rock Song was then sung by all present and Cheryl van Putten did the invocation

The new board consists of President Koos Sneek, First Vice-President Sharmin Turner, Second Vice President Dwayne Lindo, Third Vice President Natasha Duinkerk, Secretary Bernadine Pandt, Treasurer Siem Dijkshoorn, Lion Tamer Eileen Patrick-Woodley, Tail Twister Amanda Schmidt-Robins, One Year Directors Cheryl van Putten and Ramona Hendrickson-Duinkerk, Two Year Directors Marietza Patrick and Maria Farrell and Member Chair Theresita van Putten.

After the official ceremony, a buffet lunch was served for members and invited guests to enjoy.

Source: The Daily Herald