Methodist Agogic Centre honours 16 staff members

PHILIPSBURG–In conjunction with the founding month of celebrations, sixteen Methodist Agogic Centre staff members were honoured by the institution last week Friday for their years of dedicated service.

The recognition ranged from five to 40 years of service. Celebrating five years of service were Corinne Isaac, Irene Kartopawiro and Iristine Williams; 10 years of service: Alice Touze, Felix Collins and Jules Timote; 15 years: Theresa Joseph, Monica Howard and the newly appointed school manager of Rev. John A. Gumbs Campus Richard White; 25 years: Caroline Langdon, Pauline Thompson, Clayton Holiday and Executive Director Rose Hughes-Coram; 30 years: Valerie Eights and Leroy Vlaun.

The longest-serving staff member is Sheila Kelly-Helmen with 40 years of dedicated service. Kelly has been with the institution from its inception.

All recipients received plaques and tokens of appreciation from School Board Chair Joan D. Meade, School Chaplain Hunkins and Treasurer Whitfield Vlaun Jr., with a large representation of School Board members in attendance. The recognition ceremony was held at La Cabana Restaurant in Simpson Bay.

Source: The Daily Herald