‘New majority’ adopts no confidence motions

WILLEMSTAD–In an urgent parliamentary meeting called Tuesday night by the “new majority” in Curaçao’s Parliament consisting of “Movementu Futuro Kòrsou” (MFK), “Kòrsou di Nos Tur” (KdNT), “Pueblo Soberano” (PS), “Movementu Progresivo” (MP) and independent (former PAR) parliamentarian Eduard Braam, adopted seven motions of no confidence against the

Prime Minister Hensley Koeiman and other cabinet members, except the two PS-ministers Jaime Cordoba and Ruthmila Larmonie-Cecilia.

According to them the seven other ministers were to resign immediately since they don’t have the support of a legislative majority. The envisioned MFK/KdNT/PS/MP/Braam coalition opts to install an interim government until the upcoming elections of April 28.

Source: The Daily Herald https://www.thedailyherald.sx/islands/63662-new-majority-adopts-no-confidence-motions