No government at ceremony border monument

The new coalition  was disappointed that the 49th Annual Commemoration at the border monument was not made a part of the St. Maarten/St. Martin Day festivities by government this year. In attendance were MP Theo Heyliger, President Sarah Wescott Williams, President of the Collectivite  Daniel Gibbs, MP Frankie Meyers, MP Tamara Leonard, MP Siddharth Cookie Bijlani, MP Perry Geerlings, MP Claret Connor, MP Chanel Brownbill and Minister Emil Lee.

Source: The Daily Herald