Statia’s Carnival schedule released

ST. EUSTATIUS–St. Eustatius Carnival 2017 will be taking place from Wednesday, July 19, until Monday, July 31. The Carnival festivities will be taking place at Mike van Putten Youth Centre (Lion’s Den).

Carnival will kick off next week Wednesday with the Carnival Opening Jump-up. Battle of the Future #3 will be held on Thursday, July 21, and Onyan Effek will be performing on Friday, July 22.

On Saturday, July 22, The Season 2BE Freaky with Ricky T and TB-JBB-DJ Sense will perform.

170782_ennia_web-banner_sxm-talks_2500-fm_468x60px_eng

The Sesame Street Spectacular will be held on Sunday, July 2, to delight the children and children at heart. The Youth Extravaganza will be featured on Monday, July 24.

The Senior Road March Competition will take place on Tuesday July 25, and the Junior Queen Pageant will showcase the young ladies on Wednesday, July 26.

The King of Kings Show competition will take place on Thursday, July 27. Friday, July 28th Big Bacchanal Friday will be featuring Triple Kay/Asa Bantan.

Saturday, July 29, J’ouvert Morning, will see revellers taking to the street, and later that same day the First Parade will take place. The Second Day Parade will be held on Sunday, July 30. On Monday, July 31, the last lap Jump-Up will be held, after which Carnival 2017 will be officially closed with the burning of King Momo.

Source: The Daily Herald https://www.thedailyherald.sx/islands/67521-statia-s-carnival-schedule-released

LEAVE A REPLY