Team Gibbs presents complete list, outlines party manifesto

MARIGOT–Union for Democracy (UD) Daniel Gibbs presented the complete list of “Team Gibbs 2017” members at a gathering in the Chamber of Commerce Saturday where the party’s political programme was also unveiled to the press.

Team Gibbs is one of six parties now contesting the Territorial Council Elections on March 19 and 26, 2017.

The 23 members on the list, plus three substitutes, comprise the following names: (Women) Pascale Alix-Laborde, Maud Ascent Gibs, Valérie Damaseau, Sofia Carti, Aline Freedom, Melanie Hodge, Alouska Lake, Mireille Meus, Annick Petrus, Annette Philips, Marie-Dominique Ramphort, Yolande Syvestre, and Chantale Thibaut.

(Men): Jean Raymond Benjamin, Raj Charbhe, Daniel Gibbs, Sébastien Hamlet, Amboise Lake, Denis Lake, Yawo Nyuiadz, Stephen Patrick, Alex Pierre, Roméo Piper, Augustin Proctor, Dominique Riboud and Frank Viotty.

In addition Philippe Morel is in charge of the Economic Development Agency.

Gibbs’s speech and elements from the party’s programme will be published in Tuesday’s newspaper.

Source: The Daily Herald