Three appointed to BTP board

Chief of Staff to the Minister Cecil Nicholas, Sjamira Roseburg, Minister Mellissa Arrindell-Doncher, Louis Bute and Director of BTP Anthony Carty. Inset: Chester “Chet” Euton.


PHILIPSBURG–Minister of Economic Affairs and Telecommunication Mellissa Arrindell-Doncher has formally appointed a new board for the Bureau Telecommunication and Post (BTP), finalising a process that began in May.

180515-ENNIA_ENG_Website-banner-SXM-Talks-WONEN-468x60px (1)

  The three new members to form the board are attorney Sjamira Roseburg, businessman Chester “Chet” Euton and businessman Louis Bute. All three were approved by the Council of Ministers and formally appointed via National Decree (“Landsbesluit”) signed by Governor Eugene Holiday.

The term of the former board had come to an end in 2016, leaving BTP without a board ever since, it was stated in a press release on Wednesday.

  On Monday the Minister congratulated the three new members who she described as “extremely capable professionals,” who will all be great assets to BTP. Director of BTP Anthony Carty was also present for the Minister’s official brief welcome of the new board, the release said.

Source: The Daily Herald