UP presents full slate to Main Voting Bureau

Earl Wyatt (centre) stands with party leader MP Theo Heyliger and UP Advisor Joe Richardson before the Main Voting Bureau representatives Tamara Richardson, Jason Rogers and Patrice Gumbs Jr.

PHILIPSBURG–The United People’s  (UP) Party was the first to submit it’s slate of candidates to the Main Voting Bureau this morning at 9:01am.

 The list was handed to Main Voting Bureau Chairwoman Jason Rogers by party board treasurer Earl Wyatt accompanied by party leader Member of Parliament Theo Heyliger and UP advisor Joe Richardson.  The party’s 23 candidates, representing a full slate, were in A.C. Wathey Legislative Hall to witness the presentation of the list.   The party will have a Nomination Day rally this afternoon. 

Source: Daily Herald
UP presents full slate to Main Voting Bureau