USP submits slate of 23 for upcoming elections

PHILIPSBURG–United St. Maarten Party (USP) is ready for the September 26 Parliamentary Elections with a full slate of 23 candidates. This blue party is only one of three to put in a full slate. The listed is headed by party leader Member of Parliament Frans Richardson and has in the number two spot Anna Rabess-Richardson.

  They are followed by MP Maurice Lake, Richinel Brug, former Minister Maria Buncamper-Molanus, Lloyd Paul, Romain Jules Laville, Agnes Brooks-Mardenborough, Lisa Alexander, Chanel Brownbill, Raphael Brooks, Martin Wilson, Benjamin Kelly, Lyndon Lewis, Dennis Williams, Myrna Richardson, Sergio Bryson, Hillary Williams, Jelen Coulanges, Franklin De Windt, Early Charlemagne, Louella Rog, Abigail Marianella and Silvio Master.

  Party leader Richardson urged supporters not to endorse the new parties tomorrow,Tuesday. He said those parties should be able to muster support on their own and be “given a false sense” of strength. 

Source: Daily Herald
USP submits slate of 23 for upcoming elections