Van der Sluijs-Plantz sworn in on Monday | THE DAILY HERALD

THE HAGUE–Maria van der Sluijs-Plantz (1995) has been sworn in as Member of the Advisory Department of the Council of State of the Kingdom for the Country St. Maarten. King Willem-Alexander administered the oath on Monday.

The swearing-in ceremony took place at Palace Noordeinde in The Hague, very close to the Council of State building, Van der Sluijs-Plantz’s new workplace per October 1. The Kingdom Council of Ministers approved her appointment on August 24.

With Van der Sluijs-Plantz’s swearing-in, the Council of State of the Kingdom has once again become complete. There had been no Member of the Council of State of the Kingdom on behalf of St. Maarten for several years after the departure of Dennis Richardson in 2013.

Van der Sluijs-Plantz hails from St. Maarten and resides in the Netherlands. She will relinquish her position as a member of the Committee for Financial Supervision CFT Curaçao and St. Maarten when she starts at the Council of State per October 1. She has studied Dutch linguistics and law, is a successful businesswoman and has been active in several (international) businesses, including as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the TMF Group.

The King administered the oath to Paul Comenencia as Member of the Council of State of the Kingdom on behalf of Curaçao last week. Aruba has been represented by Mildred Schwengle since last year. Frits Goedgedrag is an extraordinary Member of the Council of State on behalf of Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba.

Source: The Daily Herald