Chair and Vice Chair of Parliament elected.

PHILIPSBURG:— The Parliament of St, Maarten elected the chairperson and vice chairs of Parliament on Monday. The election of these persons took place prior to the public meeting of parliament for the 2018 budget.
Elected as Chairlady is Sarah Wescot Williams, Theodore Heyliger as 2nd Vice chair while Wycliffe Smith was elected 2nd Vice chair of parliament.
Interim Minister Emil Lee who is also an elected MP will execute both positions since the constitution of St. Maarten allows Lee to hold both position for a period of 3 months after his official appointment to Parliament.

Source: St. Martin News Network