EXCLUSIVE: Council of Ministers fires PJIAE Holding Board without going through Corporate Governance Council.

~ Board Members planning to contest the decision of the COM.~

PHILIPSBURG:— The Council of Ministers comprising of Prime Minister Leona Marlin, Minister of TEATT Stuart Johnson, Minister of Finance Perry Geerlings, Minister of Justice Cornelius de Weever and Minister of EYS Wycliffe Smith decided on Tuesday to fire the members of Princess Juliana Airport Holding Board. (PJIAH).
Those members are Alex Djkhoff, Marieke Van Zadlehof, Glen Daniel and Rochelle Hodge.
SMN News learned that the members of PJIAH met with the Council of Ministers on Tuesday morning where they were asked to resign and when the board members refused and thereby informed the COM that in order for them to relieve board members of Government owned company certain procedures such as seeking an advice from the Corporate Governance Council must be adhered to. The source said that upon informing the COM of the basic procedures that must be adhered to the Council of Ministers through their legal advisor Attorney at law Jairo Bloem who was also present in the meeting with Regina Labega advised PJIAH holding members that they are being fired on the spot.
So far the board members of PJIAH has not been informed of the decision of the COM in writing.
SMN News further learned that the members of PJIAH intends to contest the verbal instruction of ‘firing” through their attorneys.

Source: St. Martin News Network http://www.smn-news.com/st-maarten-st-martin-news/29778-exclusive-council-of-ministers-fires-pjiae-holding-board-without-going-through-corporate-governance-council.html