Minister Johnson welcomes cooperation between statistical offices of the Dutch Caribbean. | SMN News

PHILIPSBURG:—  Minister of Tourism & Economic Affairs Stuart Johnson says the cooperation between the national statistical offices of Aruba, Curacao, the Netherlands, and Sint Maarten, will only further enhance the exchange of information on statistics and promoting technical cooperation.
The Sint Maarten Department of Statistics (STAT) falls under the responsibility of the Ministry of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunications (Ministry TEATT).
The four offices are working together in the Dutch Caribbean Statistical System (DCSS) which recently released their first joint publication, namely, a comparative review of the labour force on the Dutch Caribbean islands.
“The accumulated range

To read more: