Pick up voting cards in one of four locations, Philipsburg closed until further notice.

PHILIPSBURG:— In regards to the upcoming February 26th, 2018, Parliamentary Elections, the Civil Registry Department will be distributing the voting cards at four different locations: the Dutch Quarter Helpdesk, St. Peters Rupert Maynard Community Centre, Public Service Center (PSC) in Simpsonbay, and the Old Census office building in Philipsburg.

Once persons are registered at the Civil Registry department and they are eligible voters, their voting cards can be collected from February 5 to February 9 at one of the distribution locations.

Please take note that your district is connected to the address that you are registered under at the Civil Registry Department.

The voting districts in the Dutch Quarter area are: the Sister Marie Laurence School (district 4), Dutch Quarter Community Centre (district 5), Belvedere Community Center (district 14), Community Helpdesk DQ Dr. Bryson (district 17) (previously Justice Academy). Here the district pick up for the voting cards is at the Dutch Quarter Helpdesk, next to Dr. Bryson’s medical practice.

For the voting districts of Milton Peters (district 6), Methodist Agogic center (district 16), Sint Maarten Academy (district 8), and Rupert Maynard Community Center (district 7), the voter card pick-up is at the St. Peters Rupert Maynard Community Centre.

The voting districts in the Cole Bay area are: the Seventh-day Adventist School (district 18), Simpsonbay Sport Community Center (district 13), Leonard Conner School (district 12), and the Charles Leopold Bell School (district 11); and the location for pick-up of the voter card is the Public Service Center (PSC) in Simpsonbay (Fish market).

The location in Philipsburg will be closed until further notice due to the adverse conditions caused by the smoke emanating from the landfill location.

For persons voting in the following districts: John Larmonie Center (district 1), Sundial School (district 2), St Maarten senior Citizen Recreational, Centre (district 3), Melford Hazel Sport & Recreational Centre (district 15), Bute Hotel (district 9) (previously Raoul Illidge Sportcomplex), NIPA (district 10) (previously Celebration palace), the distribution point for the voting cards will be at the Old Census office building, Soualiga Rd #6.

This distribution of these voting cards will take place from Monday, February 5th through Friday, February 9th between the hours of 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

For more information from the Department of Civil Registry (Census), please call: 5420652, 5426085, 5429344.

Source: St. Martin News Network http://www.smn-news.com/st-maarten-st-martin-news/28307-pick-up-voting-cards-in-one-of-four-locations-philipsburg-closed-until-further-notice.html