Youth tourism panel discussion winners receive their awards.

youthtourism12072017PHILIPSBURG:— The St. Maarten Tourist Bureau (STB) on Wednesday hosted an award ceremony for the winners of the Junior Minister of Tourism Interscholastic Panel Discussion.
The four winners, Chanel Almonte, Oveidy Soriano-Salas, Pamela Potmis and Kiara Meyers, won casj prizes of Naf 300, 500, 700 and 1,000 respectively as well as several material prizes.
Minister of Tourism Mellissa Arrindell Doncher was also present to address and congratulate the students. “To our students, I want to take this opportunity to let you know how we view you: You represent progression and vision – a vision that can only be manifested through fresh young minds and innovative ideas. It is through your young eyes that we see the vision for the future of the tourism industry,” she said.
“I was very happy to see how committed the various schools were in preparing their competing teams for the debate competition. I congratulate the directorate and management of our secondary schools for their commitment to this event and look forward to the same commitment in years to come,” she added.
She urged the students to remain focused in their studies and plan early for their careers. “We hope you choose the tourism sector because it will need your involvement now and into the future,” she added.

Source: St. Martin News Network
Youth tourism panel discussion winners receive their awards.