Spain and Germany added to Travel restrictions list. | SMN News

PHILIPSBURG:— Prime Minister Silveria Jacobs announced on Thursday that the travel restrictions list via air and sea to Sint Maarten has been further updated as of March 12, 2020, to include Spain and Germany which have large COVID-19 clusters.

On Wednesday the travel restrictions list was upgraded from 14 to 21 days.

Passengers and airline crew who have been in China (People’s Republic), Hong Kong (SAR China), Iran, Italy, Japan, Korea (Rep.), Macao (SAR China), Singapore, Spain and Germany in the past 21 days, are not allowed to transit or enter Sint Maarten.

To read more: